RSS Technology

by pollockc2

RSS Technology can benefit me in my teaching because I can create my own newspaper that will allow me to keep up to date with current event in the field of integrated science.  It is also a more efficient way to read articles on the Internet because they are not displayed with advertisements.  For example if in my class we are talking about butterflies and I have a RSS subscription to a science based site dealing with butterflies and a new species is discovered I will know about it before almost anyone else because by looking at my RSS Reader I can see this information rather then visiting the site again, which is much more efficient.

I am currently using Google Reader, and am subscribed to the following blogs

Terner Acheson’s, Hillary Risser’s, Erin Thomasson’s, Dustin Zeilaskiewicz’s and Alvin Trusty’s

